Greetings from the CES team!

Greetings from the CES team!

We look forward to welcoming you in person when campus re-opens. Meanwhile, use your Puget Sound credentials to claim your Handshake account. Then use Handshake to schedule meetings with a CES career advisor, register for events, launch a job or internship search, and more!

Log in to Handshake

CES Team

Career and Employment Services (CES) supports students as they align themselves with opportunities leading to creative, productive, and satisfying professional lives. Partnering with alumni, employers, faculty, and staff, the CES team works to provide comprehensive programs and services.

To help us most efficiently respond to your inquiry, please call 253.879.3161 or email ces@pugetsound.edu. Thanks!


Sue Dahlin >>
Associate Director of Career and Employer Engagement
Puget Sound staff member since 2007
sdahlin@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3433

Kris Hay >>
Communications Coordinator
Puget Sound staff member since 1999
khay@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3249


Alana Jardis Hentges >>
Director of Career Services
Puget Sound staff member since 2004
ajhentges@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3422

Maya Herran >>
CES Operations and Event Coordinator
Puget Sound staff member since 2020
mherran@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3164


Bridget Janson >>
CES Technologist
Puget Sound staff member since 2018
bjanson@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3389

 
Mona Lawrence >>
Director of Student Employment Services
Puget Sound staff member since 2004
mlawrence@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3255


Jake Nelko >>
Sr. Career Advisor
Instructor: CRDV 301 Career Readiness
Puget Sound staff member since 2015
jnelko@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3248
 
Rebecca Pettitt >>
Sr. Career Advisor
Instructor: CRDV 201 Career Awareness
Puget Sound staff member since 2015
rpettitt@pugetsound.edu
253.879.3251

Elizabeth Wormsbecker '05 >>
Assistant Director of Student Employment Programs, Training, and Development
Puget Sound staff member since 2012
ewormsbecker@pugetsound.edu
253.879.2639

 

Student Staff Members:


Chloe Aseron '22 >>
CES Peer Advisor
Studying: Exercise Science
Advising Topics: 15-minute intros to Handshake, LinkedIn, Resumes + 30-minute Resume Reviews
Advising Hours:
via Handshake
cespeeradvisor@pugetsound.edu


Elia Garcia '22 >>
CES Assistant
Studying: Exercise Science and Spanish (minor)
ces_student_staff@pugetsound.edu

 


Katie Jun '22 >>
Lead CES Assistant
Studying: International Relations
ces_student_staff@pugetsound.edu

 


Shirley Mazaltov '22 >>
CES Peer Advisor
Studying: Business Leadership and Economics
Advising Topics:
15-minute intros to Handshake, LinkedIn, Resumes + 30-minute Resume Reviews
Advising Hours:
via Handshake
cespeeradvisor@pugetsound.edu


Shane Queener '23 >>

CES Assistant
Studying: Business Leadership
ces_student_staff@pugetsound.edu