Advance institutional excellence, academic distinction, and student success.

Advance educational excellence and our academic and institutional distinctions to: 1) ensure that all students have high impact engagement that leads to deep learning and strong outcomes; 2) enhance student recruitment and retention; and 3) promote the visibility and reputation of Puget Sound.


  • Suzanne Holland, Professor, Religious Studies; John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values
  • Peter Wimberger, Robert G. Albertson Professor, Biology; Director, Puget Sound Museum of Natural History

Team Members

  • Greta Austin, Professor, Religious Studies; Director, Gender and Queer Studies Program
  • Katie Barosky, Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Shannon Carr, Associate Vice President for Admission
  • Erin Colbert-White, Assistant Professor, Psychology
  • Jeremy Cucco, Chief Information Officer; Associate Vice President for Technology Services
  • Amy Hackett, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Alana Hentges, Director of Career Services
  • Renee Houston, Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Civic Scholarship; Professor, Communication Studies
  • Nick Kontogeorgopoulos, Professor, International Political Economy; Director, Global Development Studies Program
  • Nicholas Mitchell ’18, Student and Steering Committee Member
  • Jennifer Pitonyak, Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy
  • Elise Richman, Professor and Chair, Art and Art History
  • Douglas Sackman, Professor, History
  • Alumni Liaison: Joe Kurtis ’87, Director of Partner Services - U.S. Private Client, Russell Investments
  • Trustee Liaison: Kenneth Willman ’82, P’15, P’18, Chief Legal Officer, Russell Investments
  • Cabinet Liaison: Kris Bartanen, Provost; Interim Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs