Reporting Harassment or Sexual Assault

For details about filing a complaint and procedural options in cases of sexual harassment or assault, see the Campus Policy Prohibiting Harassment and Sexual Misconduct

A faculty, staff, or student complaint may be brought to any of the following designated officials.

If you are having question's about where to start, please contact the Dean of Students office by calling 253.879.3360 or stopping by Wheelock Student Center Room 208.

Any of these harassment officers can help you in obtaining alternative campus housing and/or academic arrangements as may be appropriate.

Complaints also may be brought to the head of the complainant's academic or administrative department, or to the department head of the person behaving objectionably.

Kris Bartanen
Academic Vice President/Dean of the University

Michael Benitez
Chief Diversity Officer and Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer

Debbie Chee
Assistant Dean of Students

Grace Kirchner
Sexual Harassment Complaint Ombudsperson

Sunil Kukreja
Associate Academic Dean
Professor of Comparative Sociology

Cindy Matern
Associate Vice President for Human Resources/Career and Employment Services

Nancy Nieraeth
Director of Employment and People Development

Czarina Ramsay
Director of Multicultural Student Services

Mike Segawa
Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students