Reporting Harassment or Sexual Assault

For details about filing a complaint and procedural options in cases of sexual harassment or assault, see the Campus Policy Prohibiting Harassment and Sexual Misconduct

A faculty, staff, or student complaint may be brought to any of the following designated officials.

If you are having question's about where to start, please contact the Dean of Students office by calling 253.879.3360 or stopping by Wheelock Student Center Room 208.

Any of these harassment officers can help you in obtaining alternative campus housing and/or academic arrangements as may be appropriate.

Complaints also may be brought to the head of the complainant's academic or administrative department, or to the department head of the person behaving objectionably.

Kris Bartanen
Academic Vice President/Dean of the University
253.879.3205
acadvp@pugetsound.edu

Michael Benitez
Chief Diversity Officer and Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer
253.879.3929
mbenitez@pugetsound.edu

Debbie Chee
Assistant Dean of Students
253.879.3360
dchee@pugetsound.edu

Grace Kirchner
Sexual Harassment Complaint Ombudsperson
253.879.3785
kirchner@pugetsound.edu

Sunil Kukreja
Associate Academic Dean
Professor of Comparative Sociology
253.879.3588
kukreja@pugetsound.edu

Cindy Matern
Associate Vice President for Human Resources/Career and Employment Services
253.879.3116
cmatern@pugetsound.edu

Nancy Nieraeth
Director of Employment and People Development
253.879.3541
nnieraeth@pugetsound.edu

Czarina Ramsay
Director of Multicultural Student Services
253.879.3373
cramsay@pugetsound.edu

Mike Segawa
Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
253.879.3360
msegawa@pugetsound.edu