Important Dates

 

FALL 2016

  • August 19, Friday — Residential Facilities Open for Freshmen (9:00am-6:00pm)
  • August 19, Friday— International Students Arrive and Check-in (9:00am-6:00pm)
  • August 19, Friday— Transfer Students Attending Passages Arrive (9:00am-6:00pm)
  • August 25, Thursday— Transfer Student Check-in (9:00am-12:00pm) for those students NOT going on Passages
  • August 26, Friday — Residential Facilities Open for All Continuing Sophomores (9:00am)
  • August 29, Monday — Fall Semester Classes Begin
  • September 5, Monday — Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
  • October 17-18, Monday-Tuesday — Fall Break (Residential Facilities Remain Open)
  • November 23-27, Wednesday-Sunday — Thanksgiving Holiday (Residential Facilities Remain Open,  Dining Services closed at this time)
  • December 7, Wednesday — Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
  • December 8-11, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period (No Classes- Student Preparation for Finals)
  • December 12-16, Monday-Friday — Finals Week
  • December 17, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed (12:00pm)

WINTER BREAK:  DECEMBER 17 at 12pm- JANUARY 14 (All Residential Facilities Closed)

SPRING 2017

  • January 14, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Open (9:00am)
  • January 16, Monday — Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Classes- MLK Day of Service)
  • January 18, Tuesday — Spring Semester Classes Begin
  • SPRING BREAK:   MARCH 13-17  (All residential facilities remain open - limited food services)
  • May 3, Wednesday — Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
  • May 4-7, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period (No Classes- Student Preparation for Finals)
  • May 8-12 — Finals Week 
  • May 13, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed for Summer (12:00pm)
  • May 14, Sunday — Commencement (2:00pm)
  • May 15, Monday — Residential Facilities Closed for Graduating Seniors (12:00pm)