Important Dates

Housing Selection is set for March 7th, 2015. See you there! More housing selection information can be found here.

FALL 2014

  • August 22, Friday — Residential Facilities Open for New Students participating in Orientation (9:00am)
  • August 22 - August 30—New Student Orientation
  • August 28, Thursday — Transfer Student Check-In (9:00am-12:00pm)
  • (For those transfer students NOT participating in the Passages component of Orientation)
  • August 29, Friday — Residential Facilities Open for Sophomore Students (9a-7p, check in at Trimble Forum)
  • August 30 - August 31 - Residential Facilities Open for All Continuing Students (9a-7p, check in at Trimble Forum)
  • September 1, Monday — Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
  • September 2, Tuesday — Fall Semester Classes Begin
  • October 20-21, Monday/Tuesday — Fall Break (no classes)
  • November 26, Wednesday — Travel Day (no classes) 
  • THANKSGIVING BREAK:   NOVEMBER 27-29, 2014 (All residential facilities remain OPEN - limited food services)
  • December 10, Wednesday — Last Day of Fall Classes 
  • December 11-14, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period 
  • December 15-19, Monday-Friday — Finals Week
  • December 20, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed for Winter Break (12:00 noon) 
  • WINTER BREAK:   DECEMBER 20, 2014-JANUARY 17, 2015 All Residential Facilities CLOSED - Residential Facilities open at 9am on 1/17/2015.

SPRING 2015 

  • January 17, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Open (9:00am)
  • January 19, Monday — Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes)
  • January 20, Tuesday — Spring Semester Classes Begin
  • End of Feb./Beginning of March — Housing Lottery (open to all students)
  • SPRING BREAK:   MARCH 16-20  (All residential facilities remain OPEN - limited food services)
  • May 6, Wednesday — Last Day of Spring Classes
  • May 7-10, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period
  • May 11-15 — Finals Week 
  • May 16, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed for Summer (12:00 noon)
  • May 17, Sunday — Commencement (2:00pm)
  • May 18, Monday — Residential facilities closed for graduating seniors (12:00 noon)