Info for Parents Counselors

Application Deadlines

Graduate Application Deadlines

Application DeadlinesEducation
MAT & M.Ed.
Physical
Therapy
Occupational
Therapy
Early Consideration October 1 N/A N/A
Preferred Application
Postmark Deadline
March 1* November 1** December 15**
Student Notification Late March/
Early April
Late February/
Early March
Late March/
Early April

* Will accept applications after deadline on a space-available basis.
** All PTCAS and OTCAS deadlines expire at 11:59 p.m. Eastern time.

Graduate Student Financial Aid Priority Consideration Deadlines *

Application DeadlinesEducation
(MAT & MEd)
Physical
Therapy
Occupational
Therapy
Initial or Renewal of Free Application
for Federal Student Aid
(code 003797)
March 31 March 31 March 31
Student Notification Begins
May 1
Begins
May 1
Begins
May 1

* Several financial aid programs have limited funding. Students who meet the priority deadlines listed above have the best opportunity to receive consideration for financial aid from all funding sources.

PTCAS and OTCAS Deadline

All PTCAS and OTCAS deadlines expire at 11:59 p.m. Eastern time. Review the time zone list below to determine when the PTCAS and OTCAS application will close in your area:

11:59 PM (EST)
10:59 PM (CST)
9:59 PM (MST)
8:59 PM (PST)
7:59 PM (AKST)
6:59 PM (HST)