Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Walls, Kurt

kwalls@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Theatre Arts
(On Leave Summer 2015)

  • BT, Willamette University, 1981
  • MFA, University of Washington, 1984

Ward, Keith

kward@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, School of Music

  • BM, West Chester University, 1978
  • MM, DM, Northwestern University, 1979, 1986

Ward, Sandra

smward@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, University of Waterloo, 2007
  • PhD, University of Calgary, 2012

Warning, Matthew

mwarning@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Economics

  • BS, Auburn University, 1983
  • MS, University of California-Davis, 1988
  • MS, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1992, 1997

Warren, Barbara

blwarren@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Exercise Science

  • BS, Southwest Missouri State University, 1973
  • MS, PhD, Indiana University, 1974, 1982

Warren, Suzanne E.

sewarren@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, English

  • AB, Bryn Mawr College, 2000
  • MFA, University of Florida, 2004
  • PhD, University of Cincinnati, 2011

Weinberger, Seth

sweinberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Chicago, 1993
  • MA, Georgetown University, 1994
  • PhD, Duke University, 2005

Weiss, Meta

mweiss@pugetsound.edu

Cordelia Wikarski Miedel Artist in Residence, Music

  • BM, Rice University, 2009
  • MM, DMA, The Juilliard School, 2011, 2015 (expected)

Weiss, Stacey

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
  • PhD, Duke University, 1999

Weisz, Carolyn

cweisz@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

  • BA, Stanford University, 1987
  • MA, PhD, Princeton University, 1989, 1992

Wesley, John R.

jwesley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, English
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, University of British Columbia, 2003
  • PhD, University of St Andrews, 2008

Wiese, Nila

nwiese@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership / Director, Business Leadership Program

  • BS, Oklahoma State University, 1991
  • MIM, Baylor University, 1992
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 1996

Wilbur, Kirsten L.

kwilbur@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor and Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy

  • BA, Luther College, 1983
  • BS, MS, University of Puget Sound, 1985, 2008

Williams, Linda K.

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Art and Art History

  • BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
  • MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Wilson, Ann

awilson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Education, Physical Therapy

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1989
  • MEd., University of Washington, 1994

Wilson, Paula

pwilson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership / Marian W. Rogers Professor

  • BA, PhD, University of Washington, 1978, 1989

Wimberger, Peter

pwimberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology, Robert G. Albertson Professor and Director, Slater Museum of Natural History

  • BA, University of Washington, 1982
  • PhD, Cornell University, 1991

Wolf, Bianca

bwolf@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, Arizona State University-Tempe, 1998
  • MA, Arizona State University-Glendale, 2004
  • MPH, PhD, University of Iowa, 2009, 2009

Wood, Lisa

lwood@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

  • BA, MAT, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1979, 1987

Woodward, John

woodward@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Dean, School of Education

  • BA, Pomona College, 1973
  • MA, PhD, University of Oregon, 1977, 1985

Worland, Rand

worland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics

  • BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1977
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1984, 1989