Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Tamashiro, Joyce

jtamashiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Biology

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1978
  • PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1985

Tanaka, Tsunefumi

ttanaka@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor, Physics

  • BS, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1990
  • MS, Montana State University, 1992
  • PhD, Montana State University, 1997

Tepper, Jeffrey

jtepper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Geology

  • AB, Dartmouth College, 1981
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1985, 1991

Thatcher, Courtney

cthatcher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Boston University, 2001
  • MS, PhD, University of Chicago, 2003, 2007

Thines, Bryan C.

bthines@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology

  • BS, State University of New York-Plattsburgh, 2000
  • PhD, Washington State University, 2006

Thomas, Lindsey J.

ljthomas@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, The University of Northern Iowa, 2008
  • MA, PhD, The University of Iowa, 2011, 2015 (expected)

Thomas, Ronald

president@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English / President

  • BA, Wheaton College, 1971
  • MA, PhD, Brandeis University, 1978, 1983

Tiehen, Justin

jtiehen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Philosophy

  • BA, University of Chicago, 2000
  • PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2007

Toews, Carl

ctoews@pugetsound.edu

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Claremont McKenna College, 1994
  • MS, PhD, University of Virginia, 1997, 2002

Tomlin, George

tomlin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1972
  • MA, Boston University, 1979
  • MS, University of Puget Sound, 1983
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Townson, Karin

ktownson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy

  • BA, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1999
  • DPT, University of Puget Sound, 2009

Tracy Hale, Alison

ajtracy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, English

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1985
  • MA, Boston University, 1989
  • MA, San Francisco State University, 1995
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Tromly, Benjamin

btromly@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, History
(On Leave Spring 2016)

  • BA, Grinnell College, 1999
  • MA, PhD, Harvard University, 2002, 2007

Tubert, Ariela

atubert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Philosophy

  • BA, New York University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2001, 2005

Tullis, Alexa

atullis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1987.
  • PhD, University of Chicago, 1994