Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Sackman, Douglas

dsackman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History and James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Professor

  • BA, Reed College, 1990
  • PhD, University of California--Irvine, 1997

Sampen, Maria

msampen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

  • BM, DMA, University of Michigan, 1997, 2002
  • MM, Rice University, 1999

Samuelson, Sarah E.

sesamuelson@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Instructor, Music

  • BM, University of Puget Sound, 1994
  • MS, Minnesota State University, 1997

Saucedo, Leslie

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of Illinois, 1991
  • PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Scharrer, Eric

escharrer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, Bates College, 1988
  • PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 1993

Shapiro, Sara

sshapiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor 8, Physical Therapy

  • BS, State University of New York, 1969
  • MPH, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1981

Share, Donald

share@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Michigan, 1977
  • MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1980, 1983

Sherman, Daniel

dsherman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government / Director, Environmental Policy and Decision-Making Program

  • BA, Canisius College, 1995
  • BA, Victoria University-Wellington, 1996
  • MA, Colorado State University, 1999
  • MA, PhD, Cornell University, 2002, 2004

Simms, Renee E.

rsimms@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, African American Studies

  • BA, University of Michigan, 1988
  • JD, Wayne State University Law School, 1992
  • MFA, Arizona State University, 2007

Siu, Oriel

osiu@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Hispanic Studies and Director, Latina/o Studies Program

  • BA, California State University-Northridge, 2004
  • MA, University of California-Berkeley, 2007
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012

Smith, Adam

adamasmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Lewis & Clark College, 1999
  • MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002, 2009

Smith, David

dfsmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor Emeritus, History

  • BA, Bristol University, 1963
  • MA, Washington University, 1965
  • PhD, University of Toronto, 1972

Smith, Jessica K.

jksmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts

  • BA, University of Puget Sound, 2005
  • MFA, Columbia University, 2011

Smith, Katherine

kasmith2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, History

  • BA, Vassar College, 1998
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, New York University, 1999, 2001, 2004

Smithers, Stuart

smithers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Religion

  • BA, San Francisco State University, 1980
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1984, 1985, 1992

Sousa, David

sousa@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Rhode Island, 1982
  • PhD, University of Minnesota, 1991

Spivey, Amy G. V.

aspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics

  • BS, Westmont College, 1996
  • MS, PhD, University of Colorado, 1999, 2003

Spivey, Michael Z.

mspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, Samford University, 1994
  • MS, Texas A & M University, 1997
  • MA, PhD, Princeton University, 1999, 2001

Stambuk, Tanya

tstambuk@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • BM, MM, Juilliard School of Music, 1982, 1983
  • DMA, Rutgers University, 1994

Stirling, Kate

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Stockdale, Jonathan

jstockdale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Religion

  • BA, Kenyon College, 1987
  • MA, PhD, University of Chicago Divinity School, 1993, 2004

Strausberg, Laura

lstrausberg@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BA Hollins University-Roanoke, 2008
  • PhD, University of Virginia-Charlottesville, 2013

Sullivan, Peter H

psullivan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, MA, PhD, University of New Hampshire, 2004, 2008, 2014

Sultemeier, David

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Swinth, Yvonne

yswinth@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1991, 1997