Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

MacBain, Tiffany Aldrich

tamacbain@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, English

  • MA, California State University-Sacramento, 1998
  • BA, PhD, University of California-Davis, 1991, 2004

Madlung, Andreas

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
  • PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Mahato, Mita

mmahato@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, English

  • BA, University of California-San Diego, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of Oregon, 1999, 2003

Mann, Bruce

mann@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, Antioch College, 1969
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1974, 1976

Marcavage, Janet

jmarcavage@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Art
(On Leave Spring 2014)

  • BFA, University of the Arts, 1997
  • MFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Martin, Mark

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

  • BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
  • PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Matthews, Jeffrey

jmatthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership / George Frederick Jewett Distinguished Professor
(On Leave 2013-2014)

  • BS, Northern Arizona University, 1987
  • MBA, MA, University of Nevada-Las Vegas, 1990, 1995
  • PhD, University of Kentucky, 2000

Matthews, Robert

matthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, MS, PhD, University of Idaho, 1968, 1971, 1976

McCall, Gary

gmccall@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Exercise Science

  • BS, University of Texas-Austin, 1989
  • MS, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1994
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2000

McMillian, Danny

dmcmillian@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Associate Professor, Physical Therapy Program

  • BA, University of Texas - San Antonio, 1989
  • MPT, DSc, Baylor University, 1991, 2003

Melchior, Aislinn

amelchior@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Classics
(On Leave Spring 2014)

  • BA, University of Washington, 1998
  • MA, PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 2002, 2004

Mifflin, Amanda

amifflin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BA, Wellesley College, 2001
  • PhD, Northwestern University, 2006

Milam, Garrett

gmilam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Economics
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BS, California Polytechnic State University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 1998, 2002

Monaco, Andrew

amonaco@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, William Paterson University of New Jersey, 2005
  • MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 2009, 2012

Moore, David

dmoore2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Psychology

  • BA, Wheaton College, 1993
  • MS, PhD, University of Utah, 1998, 2001

Moore, Sarah

smoore@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology
(On Leave 2013-2014)

  • BA, MA, PhD, Bowling Green State University, 1987, 1991, 1993

Morris, Gerard

gmorris@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Music

  • BA, Western Mighigan University, 1998
  • MA, University of Colorado, 2003
  • PhD, Northwestern University, 2013

Morse, Lindsay

lmorse@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Classics

  • BA, New College of Florida, 2003
  • MA, PhD, University of Washington-Seattle, 2005, 2010

Murphy, Heather A.

hamurphy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, University of Massachusetts-Amherst 2000
  • MA, University of Washington-Seattle, 2007