Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Lago-Grana, Josefa

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Lamb, Mary Rose

mrlamb@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BA, Reed University, 1974
  • MLS, State University of New York-Albany, 1975
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1983

Lanctot, Brendan

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Haverford College, 2000
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

Latimer, David C

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Physics

  • BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
  • MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Lear, John

lear@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History and James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Professor, History
(On Leave 2013-2014)

  • BA, Harvard University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1986, 1993

Leuchtenberger, Jan

jleuchtenberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Director, Asian Studies Program and Director, Asian Languages and Cultures

  • BA, Grove City College, 1986
  • MA, Monterey Institute of International Studies, 1995
  • MA, PhD, University of Michigan, 2001, 2005

Lewin, Benjamin

blewin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, Trinity University, 1999
  • MA, University of Akron, 2001
  • PhD, Arizona State University, 2005

Linauts, Martins

mlinauts@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, Albright College, 1972
  • BS, Oakland University, 1986
  • PhD, Ohio State University, 1977

Livingston, Grace

glivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, African American Studies Program

  • BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984
  • MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1991, 2003

Livingston, Lynda

llivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, University of Texas-Austin, 1985
  • MS, Texas A & M University, 1988
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Loeb, Paul

loeb@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy and Susan Resneck Pierce Professor of Humanities and Honors

  • BA, Cornell University, 1981
  • PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1991

Looper, Julia

jlooper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy Program

  • BS, MSPT, Boston University, 1999, 2001
  • PhD, University of Michigan, 2008

Ludden, Mikiko

mludden@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Asian Studies Program

  • BA, Kyoto Sangyo University, 1979
  • MA, Ohio University, 1986

Ly, Pierre

ply@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, International Political Economy

  • BA, MA, PhD, University of Toulouse, 2001, 2002, 2007