Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Hale, Catherine

hale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

  • BA, University of Maine-Orono, 1979
  • MA, PhD, Purdue University, 1982, 1986

Haltom, William

haltom@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government
(On Leave Fall 2014)

  • BA, MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1978, 1984

Hamel, Frederick

fhamel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Education

  • BA, University of Santa Clara, 1985
  • MA, MAT, University of Chicago, 1986, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Hands, Wade

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • BA, University of Houston, 1973
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Hannaford, Susannah

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Hanson, David F.

dhanson@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • BA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1991
  • MA, Seattle University, 2000

Hanson, John

hanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Chemistry

  • BA, Whitman College, 1981
  • PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1988

Harpring, Mark

mharpring@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Hispanic Studies

  • BA, Butler University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 1998, 2004

Harris, Paul

pharris@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BSc, LLB, BA, MA, University of Calgary, 1983, 1986, 1996, 1999
  • PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 2007

Hastings, Jennifer D.

jhastings@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Physical Therapy
(On Leave Fall 2014)

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1981
  • MSPT, Boston University, 1985
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2006

Heavin, Sarah

sheavin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, Boise State University, 2002
  • MS, PhD, University of Utah, 2006, 2009

Hodum, Peter

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making

  • BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
  • PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Holland, Suzanne

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religion and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

  • BA, Indiana University, 1978
  • MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
  • PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Hong, Zaixin

zhong@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

  • BA, Zhejiang University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, China National Academy of Fine Arts, 1984, 1996

Hooper, Kent

hooper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, German Studies
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • BA, MA, PhD, Northwestern University, 1980, 1980, 1986

Houston, Renee

rhouston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1991
  • MA, PhD, Florida State University, 1993, 1996

Hulbert, Duane

dhulbert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

  • BM, MM, Juilliard School of Music, 1978, 1979
  • DMA, Manhattan School of Music, 1986

Hull, David N C

dhull@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BA, MA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2003, 2006
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012

Hutchinson, Robert

rhutchinson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

  • BA, California State University-Bakersfield, 1992
  • MM, Northern Arizona University, 1993
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 1998