Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Galvan, Melisa

mgalvan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, History

  • BA, MA, University of California-Berkeley, 2005, 2006
  • PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2013

Garceau, Michelle

mgarceau@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor, History

  • BA, Washington University-St. Louis, 2002
  • MA, University College-London, 2003
  • MA, PhD, Princeton University, 2005, 2009

Gardner, Andrew

gardner@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BA, George Washington University, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Arizona, 2000, 2005

Garratt, Robert

garratt@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor Emeritus, English and Humanities

  • BA, MA, San Jose State University, 1964, 1969
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 1972

Gast, Joan Elizabeth E.

bgast@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Education

  • BA, University of Oregon, 1974
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1978

Gibson, Cynthia A.

cgibson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, University of Puget Sound, 1989
  • MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 1991, 1995

Glover, Denise

dglover@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, Bard College, 1989
  • MA, University of Hawaii, 1993
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Goldstein, Barry

goldstein@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Geology

  • BA, Queens College-City University of New York, 1975
  • MS, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1980, 1985

Goodman, Douglas E.

goodman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BS, Illinois College, 1972
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois, 1975, 1978

Gordon, Dexter

dgordon@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, African American Studies and Communication Studies / Director, African American Studies Program

  • BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984
  • MA, Wheaton College, 1991
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1998

Grinstead, Jeffrey S.

jgrinstead@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1997
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2003

Grunberg, Leon

grunberg@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, University of Sussex, 1970
  • Certificate of Education, University of Manchester, 1972
  • PhD, Michigan State University, 1979

Gunderson, Chad H

chgunderson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Art

  • BFA, Minnesota State University, 2007
  • MFA, Arizona State University, 2011

Gurel Atay, Eda

egurelatay@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BS, Middle East Technical University, Turkey, 2003
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 2011