Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Gardner, Andrew

gardner@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, George Washington University, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Arizona, 2000, 2005

Gast, Betsy

bgast@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Education

  • BA, University of Oregon, 1974
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1978

Gessel, Megan

mgessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BA, Whitman College, 2005
  • PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2011

Gibson, Cynthia A.

cgibson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science
(Fall 2014 only)

  • BA, University of Puget Sound, 1989
  • MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 1991, 1995

Glover, Denise

dglover@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
(Fall 2014 only)

  • BA, Bard College, 1989
  • MA, University of Hawaii, 1993
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Goldstein, Barry

goldstein@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Geology

  • BA, Queens College-City University of New York, 1975
  • MS, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1980, 1985

Gordon, Dexter

dgordon@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, African American Studies and Communication Studies / Director, African American Studies Program

  • BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984
  • MA, Wheaton College, 1991
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1998

Grinstead, Jeffrey S.

jgrinstead@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1997
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2003

Gunderson, Chad H

chgunderson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

  • BFA, Minnesota State University, 2007
  • MFA, Arizona State University, 2011