Faculty List

NAME DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Barkin, Gareth

barkin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology and Asian Studies Program

  • BA, University of California, 1995
  • AM, PhD, Washington University, 2000, 2004

Barnaby, Alfredo

abarnaby@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • BA, University of Idaho, 2009
  • MA, University of Washington, 2011

Barry, William

bbarry@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Classics

  • BA, Whitman College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of Michigan, 1984, 1988

Bartanen, Kristine

acadvp@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies / Academic Vice President and Dean of the University

  • BA, Pacific University, 1974
  • MA, PhD, University of Iowa, 1975, 1978

Bates, Bernard

bates@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Physics

  • BA, Brown University, 1977
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1981, 1986

Beardsley, William

wbeardsley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy

  • BA, Johns Hopkins University, 1976
  • MA, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1978, 1984

Beck, Terence

tbeck@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

  • BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1979
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Beezer, Robert

beezer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, University of Santa Clara, 1978
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois, 1982, 1984

Benard, Elisabeth

ebenard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Associate Professor, Asian Studies
(Fall 2014 only)

  • BA, MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1990

Benveniste, Michael

mbenveniste@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

  • BA, MA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2000, 2003
  • PhD, Stanford University, 2012

Bernhard, James

jbernhard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Princeton University, 1993
  • PhD, Harvard University, 2000

Beyer, Tim

tbeyer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Psychology
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, Washington University, 2001
  • PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2006

Block, Geoffrey

block@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

  • BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1970
  • MA, PhD, Harvard University, 1973, 1979

Bodine, Sigrun

sbodine@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • MA, San Diego State University, 1991
  • Diplom, University of Ulm, 1992
  • PhD, University of Southern California, 1998

Boer, Mary

mboer@pugetsound.edu

Clinical Instruction, Education

  • BA, MAT, University of Puget Sound, 1996, 1998

Boisvert, Luc

lboisvert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, PhD, Sherbrooke University-Canada, 1999, 2006

Boyles, Robert

bboyles@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Associate Professor, Physical Therapy

  • BS, Eastern Washington University, 1989
  • MS, DSc, Baylor University, 1991, 2002

Breitenbach, William

wbreitenbach@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

  • BA, Harvard University, 1971
  • M Phil, PhD, Yale University, 1975, 1978

Bristow, Nancy

nbristow@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

  • BA, Colorado College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1983, 1989

Brody, Nicholas P.

nbrody@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

  • BS, The University of Texas at Austin, 2005
  • MA, Arizona State University, 2009
  • PhD, The University of Texas at Austin, 2013

Brown, Gwynne K

gkbrown@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Music

  • BM, University of Puget Sound, 1995
  • MM, Indiana University, 1997
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2006

Buescher, Derek

dbuescher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Communication Studies

  • BA, Whitman College, 1992
  • MA, University of California-Davis, 1995
  • PhD, University of Utah, 2003

Burgard, Daniel

dburgard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, The Colorado College, 1996
  • PhD, University of Denver, 2006

Butcher, Alva

butcher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Director, Business and Leadership

  • BS, Seattle University, 1964
  • MA, Columbia University, 1966
  • MBA, PhD, University of Washington, 1983, 1992