Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Richard Anderson-Connolly

raconnolly@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, University of Puget Sound, 1990
  • MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1993, 1997

Monica C DeHart

mdehart@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Sociology & Anthropology / Director, Latin American Studies

  • BA, University of California-Davis, 1994
  • MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1997, 2001

Margaret Nowak

mnowak@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, Medaille College, 1968
  • MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1978

Associate Professor

Gareth Barkin

barkin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology and Asian Studies Program

  • BA, University of California, 1995
  • AM, PhD, Washington University, 2000, 2004

Andrew Gardner

gardner@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, George Washington University, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Arizona, 2000, 2005

Benjamin Lewin

blewin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, Trinity University, 1999
  • MA, University of Akron, 2001
  • PhD, Arizona State University, 2005

Jennifer Utrata

jutrata@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, University of Chicago, 1992
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2001, 2008

Visiting Assistant Professor

Denise Glover

dglover@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, Bard College, 1989
  • MA, University of Hawaii, 1993
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Mytoan Nguyen-Akbar

mnguyenakbar@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 2002
  • MA, University of Melbourne, Australia, 2004
  • PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2014

Devparna N Roy

droy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

  • BS, MS, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India, 1987, 1989
  • MSS, Utah State University, 1999
  • PhD, Cornell University, 2006