Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

James Evans

jcevans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics, Philip M. Phibbs Research Scholar, and Director, Science, Technology, and Society Program

  • BS, Purdue University, 1970
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1983

Associate Professor

Kristin Johnson

kristinjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Science, Technology and Society Program

  • BA, University of Washington, 1997
  • MA, PhD, Oregon State University, 2000, 2003

Assistant Professor

Amy Fisher

afisher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology and Society

  • BS, Mount Allison University, 1999
  • MS, University of Calgary, 2002
  • PhD, University of Minnesota, 2010

Committee

Douglas Cannon

dcannon@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy

  • BA, Harvard University, 1973
  • PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1982

Amy Fisher

afisher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology and Society

  • BS, Mount Allison University, 1999
  • MS, University of Calgary, 2002
  • PhD, University of Minnesota, 2010

Barry Goldstein

goldstein@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Geology

  • BA, Queens College-City University of New York, 1975
  • MS, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1980, 1985

Wade Hands

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • BA, University of Houston, 1973
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religion and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

  • BA, Indiana University, 1978
  • MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
  • PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997