Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Lisa Johnson

ljohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership and Nat S. and Marian W. Rogers Professor

  • BA, MPA, Indiana University, 1996, 1997
  • JD, Northwestern School of Law of Lewis & Clark College, 2001
  • MFA, Pacific Lutheran University, 2010
  • PhD, Portland State University, 2011

Dr. Lynda Livingston

llivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, University of Texas-Austin, 1985
  • MS, Texas A & M University, 1988
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Jeffrey Matthews

jmatthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership / George Frederick Jewett Distinguished Professor

  • BS, Northern Arizona University, 1987
  • MBA, MA, University of Nevada-Las Vegas, 1990, 1995
  • PhD, University of Kentucky, 2000

Nila Wiese

nwiese@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership / Director, Business Leadership Program

  • BS, Oklahoma State University, 1991
  • MIM, Baylor University, 1992
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 1996

Paula Wilson

pwilson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, PhD, University of Washington, 1978, 1989

Associate Professor

Alva Butcher

butcher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Director, Business and Leadership

  • BS, Seattle University, 1964
  • MA, Columbia University, 1966
  • MBA, PhD, University of Washington, 1983, 1992

Lynnette Claire

lclaire@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, BS, University of California-Davis, 1989
  • MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 2001, 2005

J. Brad Reich

breich@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership
(On Leave Spring 2016)

  • BBA, University of Iowa, 1991
  • JD, Drake University, 1994
  • LLM, University of Missouri, 2001

Assistant Professor

Alan Krause

ajkrause@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, Williams College, 1989
  • MBA, Portland State University, 2002
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 2012

Andreas Udbye

audbye@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BBA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1983
  • MBA, University of Washington-Seattle, 1988
  • PhD, Portland State University, 2014

Parker J. Woodroof

pwoodroof@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

  • BA, Middle Tennessee State University, 2007
  • MBA, Belmond University, 2010
  • PhD, University of Memphis, 2015 (expected)