Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Greta G. Austin

ggaustin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies and Director, Gender and Queer Studies Program, and James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Professor

  • BA, Princeton University, 1990
  • MA, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1992
  • MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1996, 2000

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

  • BA, Indiana University, 1978
  • MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
  • PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Stuart Smithers

smithers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Religious Studies

  • BA, San Francisco State University, 1980
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1984, 1985, 1992

Associate Professor

Tanya E. Erzen

terzen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Research Professor, Religious Studies

  • BA, Brown University, 1995
  • MPhil, PhD, New York University, 1998, 2002

Jonathan Stockdale

jstockdale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Religious Studies

  • BA, Kenyon College, 1987
  • MA, PhD, University of Chicago Divinity School, 1993, 2004

Visiting Assistant Professor

Heather R. White

hwhite@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Gender and Queer Studies

  • BA, Eastern University, 1997
  • MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary, 2000
  • PhD, Princeton University, 2007