Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Karl Fields

kfields@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, Brigham Young University, 1983
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1984, 1990

William Haltom

haltom@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government
(On Leave Fall 2014)

  • BA, MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1978, 1984

Patrick O'Neil

poneil@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Oregon, 1987
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1994

Donald Share

share@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Michigan, 1977
  • MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1980, 1983

David Sousa

sousa@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Rhode Island, 1982
  • PhD, University of Minnesota, 1991

Associate Professor

Rachel DeMotts

rdemotts@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government and Environmental Policy and Decision Making Program

  • BA, Marquette University, 1995
  • MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2000, 2005

Lisa Ferrari

lferrari@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government / Associate Academic Dean

  • BA, Williams College, 1986
  • MA, Boston University, 1989
  • PhD, Georgetown University, 1998

Robin Jacobson

rjacobson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government

  • BS, Johns Hopkins University, 1996
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 2004

Alisa Kessel

akessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government
(On Leave Fall 2014)

  • BA, BS, MA, Arizona State University, 1998, 1998, 2000
  • PhD, Duke University, 2006

Daniel Sherman

dsherman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government / Director, Environmental Policy and Decision-Making Program

  • BA, Canisius College, 1995
  • BA, Victoria University-Wellington, 1996
  • MA, Colorado State University, 1999
  • MA, PhD, Cornell University, 2002, 2004

Seth Weinberger

sweinberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Chicago, 1993
  • MA, Georgetown University, 1994
  • PhD, Duke University, 2005

Assistant Professor

Chris A Kendall

ckendall@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Philip M. Phibbs Assistant Professor of International Relations, Politics and Government
(Spring 2015 Only)

  • BA, Miami University, 1994
  • JD, University of California-Berkeley, 2001
  • PhD, Princeton University, 2014 (expected)

Visiting Assistant Professor

Kelly L. Erickson

klerickson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BA, University of San Diego, 1996
  • MA, University of Virginia, 2002