Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Gregory Elliott

gelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Physics and Director of Dual-Degree Engineering

  • BS, BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1980
  • MS, PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1982, 1988

James Evans

jcevans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics, Philip M. Phibbs Research Scholar, and Director, Science, Technology, and Society Program

  • BS, Purdue University, 1970
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1983

Andrew Rex

rex@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics

  • BA, Illinois Wesleyan University, 1977
  • PhD, University of Virginia, 1982

Associate Professor

Amy G. V. Spivey

aspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics

  • BS, Westmont College, 1996
  • MS, PhD, University of Colorado, 1999, 2003

Rand Worland

worland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics

  • BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1977
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1984, 1989

Assistant Professor

David C Latimer

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Physics

  • BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
  • MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Rachel Pepper

rpepper@pugetsound.edu

Assistant Professor and William D. and Flora McCormick Chair in Biophysics, Physics

  • ScB, Brown University, 2002
  • BA, Cambridge University, 2004
  • MA, PhD, Harvard University, 2006, 2009

Visiting Assistant Professor

Tsunefumi Tanaka

ttanaka@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor, Physics

  • BS, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1990
  • MS, Montana State University, 1992
  • PhD, Montana State University, 1997

Instructor

Bernard Bates

bates@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Physics

  • BA, Brown University, 1977
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1981, 1986