Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Roger Allen

rallen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physical Therapy

  • BS, MSEd, University of Kansas, 1976, 1977
  • PhD, University of Maryland, 1979
  • BSPT, University of Washington, 1996

Catherine Hale

hale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

  • BA, University of Maine-Orono, 1979
  • MA, PhD, Purdue University, 1982, 1986

Susannah Hannaford

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Mark Reinitz

mreinitz@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

  • BA, Hampshire College, 1981
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1987

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
  • PhD, Duke University, 1999

Associate Professor

David Andresen

dandresen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Psychology
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BS, Iowa State University, 1996
  • PhD, University of Minnesota, 2002

James Bernhard

jbernhard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BA, Princeton University, 1993
  • PhD, Harvard University, 2000

Gary McCall

gmccall@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Exercise Science

  • BS, University of Texas-Austin, 1989
  • MS, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1994
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2000

Jill Nealey-Moore

jnmoore@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Psychology

  • BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1992
  • MS, PhD, University of Utah, 1997, 2002

Justin Tiehen

jtiehen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Philosophy
(On Leave Spring 2014)

  • BA, University of Chicago, 2000
  • PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2007

Clinical Associate Professor

Martins Linauts

mlinauts@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, Albright College, 1972
  • BS, Oakland University, 1986
  • PhD, Ohio State University, 1977

Assistant Professor

Jung Kim

jkim@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Exercise Science

  • BS, University of California, Los Angeles, 1995
  • MA, Pepperdine University, 2000
  • PhD, New Mexico State University, 2006

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology and Jennie M. Caruthers Chair in Neuroscience, Neuroscience Program

  • BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005