Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Robert Beezer

beezer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, University of Santa Clara, 1978
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois, 1982, 1984

Sigrun Bodine

sbodine@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • MA, San Diego State University, 1991
  • Diplom, University of Ulm, 1992
  • PhD, University of Southern California, 1998

Martin Jackson

martinj@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science / Associate Academic Dean

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
  • MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 1985, 1990

Robert Matthews

matthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, MS, PhD, University of Idaho, 1968, 1971, 1976

Bradley Richards

brichards@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Gustavus Adolphus College, 1988
  • MSc, University of Victoria, 1990
  • MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1992, 1996

Bryan Smith

bryans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, University of Utah, 1974
  • MS, PhD, University of Idaho, 1977, 1982

Associate Professor

James Bernhard

jbernhard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BA, Princeton University, 1993
  • PhD, Harvard University, 2000

Michael Z. Spivey

mspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, Samford University, 1994
  • MS, Texas A & M University, 1997
  • MA, PhD, Princeton University, 1999, 2001

Carl Toews

ctoews@pugetsound.edu

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Claremont McKenna College, 1994
  • MS, PhD, University of Virginia, 1997, 2002

Assistant Professor

Adam Smith

adamasmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Lewis & Clark College, 1999
  • MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002, 2009

Visiting Assistant Professor

Philip W. Howard

phoward@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, BS, Central Washington University, 1982
  • PhD, Portland State University, 2012

Jason I. Preszler

jpreszler@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 2002
  • MS, PhD, University of Utah, 2005, 2009

Joel Ross

jross@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science

  • BA, Colorado College, 2006
  • MS, PhD, University of California-Irvine, 2009, 2012

Instructor

Wendy Dove

wdove@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, MAT, University of Puget Sound, 1985, 1991

Cynthia A. Gibson

cgibson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, University of Puget Sound, 1989
  • MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 1991, 1995

Charles Hommel

hommel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science
(Fall 2013 Only)

  • BA, University of Illinois, 1972
  • M LIBR, University of Washington, 1974

Alison Paradise

paradise@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1982
  • MS, Washington State University, 1988

Matthew Pickard

pickard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BEd, University of Hawaii, 1980
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1992