Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Committee

Monica C DeHart

mdehart@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology / Director, Latin American Studies

  • BA, University of California-Davis, 1994
  • MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1997, 2001

Josefa Lago-Grana

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Brendan Lanctot

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Haverford College, 2000
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

John Lear

lear@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History and James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Professor, History
(On Leave 2013-2014)

  • BA, Harvard University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1986, 1993

Emelie Peine

epeine@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, International Political Economy

  • BA, The Evergreen State College, 1998
  • MS, PhD, Cornell University, 2002, 2009

Donald Share

share@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

  • BA, University of Michigan, 1977
  • MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1980, 1983

Oriel Siu

osiu@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, California State University-Northridge, 2004
  • MA, University of California-Berkeley, 2007
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012

Nila Wiese

nwiese@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership / Director, Business Leadership Program

  • BS, Oklahoma State University, 1991
  • MIM, Baylor University, 1992
  • PhD, University of Oregon, 1996

Linda K. Williams

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Art

  • BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
  • MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2004