Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Denise Despres

ddespres@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Humanities, Honors, and English

  • BA, University of Notre Dame, 1979
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1980, 1985

George Erving

gerving@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Honors/Humanities/English, Susan Resneck Pierce Professor of Humanities and Honors, and Director, Honors and Humanities Programs

  • BA, Stanford University, 1977
  • MBA, University of Oregon, 1980
  • MA, St. John's College, 1995
  • MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1996, 2005

Visiting Associate Professor

Timothy Lulofs

tlulofs@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Associate Professor, Humanities/Honors/English

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1973
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Davis, 1979, 1984

Committee

Michael Benveniste

mbenveniste@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English
(On Leave Fall 2016)

  • BA, MA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2000, 2003
  • PhD, Stanford University, 2012

James Bernhard

jbernhard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

  • BA, Princeton University, 1993
  • PhD, Harvard University, 2000

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

  • BA, Indiana University, 1978
  • MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
  • PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Alisa Kessel

akessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Politics and Government

  • BA, BS, MA, Arizona State University, 1998, 1998, 2000
  • PhD, Duke University, 2006

Kriszta Kotsis

kkotsis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Art and Art History

  • MA, Loránd Eötvös University, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2004

David C Latimer

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics

  • BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
  • MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Aislinn Melchior

amelchior@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Classics

  • BA, University of Washington, 1998
  • MA, PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 2002, 2004

Alison Tracy Hale

ajtracy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1985
  • MA, Boston University, 1989
  • MA, San Francisco State University, 1995
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

John R. Wesley

jwesley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, English

  • BA, University of British Columbia, 2003
  • PhD, University of St Andrews, 2008