Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Barry Goldstein

goldstein@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Geology

  • BA, Queens College-City University of New York, 1975
  • MS, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1980, 1985

Jeffrey Tepper

jtepper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Geology
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • AB, Dartmouth College, 1981
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1985, 1991

Michael Valentine

mvalentine@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Geology

  • BS, State University of New York-Albany, 1975
  • MS, PhD, University of Massachusetts, 1985, 1990

Associate Professor

Kena Fox-Dobbs

kena@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making Program
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BS, Brown University, 1999
  • PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 2006

Visiting Assistant Professor

Hannah Aird

haird@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Geology

  • BSc, University of St Andrews, Scotland, 2008
  • PhD, Duke University, 2014

Instructor

Kenneth Clark

kclark@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Geology

  • BS, Central Washington University, 1984
  • MS, Western Washington University, 1988