Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Committee

Greta G. Austin

ggaustin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religion and Director, Gender and Queer Studies Program

  • BA, Princeton University, 1990
  • MA, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1992
  • MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1996, 2000

Terence Beck

tbeck@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

  • BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1979
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Derek Buescher

dbuescher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Communication Studies
(On Leave Spring 2016)

  • BA, Whitman College, 1992
  • MA, University of California-Davis, 1995
  • PhD, University of Utah, 2003

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religion and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

  • BA, Indiana University, 1978
  • MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
  • PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Priti Joshi

pjoshi@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English

  • BA, University of Maryland, 1988
  • PhD, Rutgers University, 1998

Laura Krughoff

lkrughoff@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

  • BA, Loyola University-Chicago, 2000
  • MFA, University of Michigan, 2003
  • PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2014

David Moore

dmoore2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology
(On Leave AY 2015-2016)

  • BA, Wheaton College, 1993
  • MS, PhD, University of Utah, 1998, 2001

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology and Jennie M. Caruthers Chair in Neuroscience, Director, Neuroscience Program
(On Leave Fall 2015)

  • BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005

Brett M. Rogers

bmrogers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Classics
(On Leave Fall 2015)

  • BA, Reed College, 1999
  • PhD, Stanford University, 2005

Amy Ryken

aryken@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

  • BA, Mills College, 1985
  • MPH, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1990, 2001

Stuart Smithers

smithers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Religion

  • BA, San Francisco State University, 1980
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1984, 1985, 1992

Kate Stirling

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Alison Tracy Hale

ajtracy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, English

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1985
  • MA, Boston University, 1989
  • MA, San Francisco State University, 1995
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Jennifer Utrata

jutrata@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

  • BA, University of Chicago, 1992
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2001, 2008

Harry Velez-Quinones

velez@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Hispanic Studies and Co-Director, Gender and Queer Studies

  • BA, Washington University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, Harvard University, 1983, 1990

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
  • PhD, Duke University, 1999

Heather R. White

hwhite@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Religion and Gender and Queer Studies

  • BA, Eastern University, 1997
  • MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary, 2000
  • PhD, Princeton University, 2007