Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Kent Hooper

hooper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature / Director, Humanities Program

  • BA, MA, PhD, Northwestern University, 1980, 1980, 1986

Diane Kelley

dkelley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Foreign Languages and Literature
(On Leave Spring 2014)

  • BA, College of William and Mary, 1990
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 1993, 1998

Josefa Lago-Grana

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
  • MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Michel Rocchi

rocchi@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, MA, University of Puget Sound, 1971, 1972
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1980

David Tinsley

tinsley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature
(On Leave 2013-2014)

  • BA, Colorado College, 1976
  • MA, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 1979
  • MA, PhD, Princeton University, 1982, 1985

Harry Velez-Quinones

velez@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Washington University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, Harvard University, 1983, 1990

Associate Professor

Mark Harpring

mharpring@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Butler University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 1998, 2004

Assistant Professor

Brendan Lanctot

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Haverford College, 2000
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

Oriel Siu

osiu@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, California State University-Northridge, 2004
  • MA, University of California-Berkeley, 2007
  • PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012

Visiting Assistant Professor

Jennifer Driscoll Colosimo

jdcolosimo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Oakland University, 1995
  • MA, MPhil, PhD, Yale University, 1997, 1999, 2003

Kristopher Imbrigotta

kimbrigotta@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Ohio University, 2003
  • MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin, 2006, 2013

Arnaud P. Perret

aperret@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages & Literature

  • BA, MA, University of North Texas, 2004, 2006
  • PhD, University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign, 2012

Sally Perret

sperret@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, MA, University of North Texas, 2004, 2006
  • PhD, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2012

Instructor

Alicia Ramirez Dueker

ardueker@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Escuela Normal Victor Mercante, 1980, 1982
  • MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1990, 1996

David F. Hanson

dhanson@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Instructor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1991
  • MA, Seattle University, 2000

Heather A. Murphy

hamurphy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, University of Massachusetts-Amherst 2000
  • MA, University of Washington-Seattle, 2007

Steven Rodgers

rodgers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Foreign Languages and Literature

  • BA, University of Oregon, 1979
  • Diplome Superieur d'Etudes Francaises, Universite de Poitiers, 1980
  • MA, University of Oregon, 1982