Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Douglas E. Goodman

goodman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Economics

  • BS, Illinois College, 1972
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois, 1975, 1978

Wade Hands

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, University of Houston, 1973
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Bruce Mann

mann@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, Antioch College, 1969
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1974, 1976

Kate Stirling

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Matthew Warning

mwarning@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BS, Auburn University, 1983
  • MS, University of California-Davis, 1988
  • MS, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1992, 1997

Associate Professor

Garrett Milam

gmilam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Economics
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BS, California Polytechnic State University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 1998, 2002

Assistant Professor

Andrew Monaco

amonaco@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, William Paterson University of New Jersey, 2005
  • MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 2009, 2012

Visiting Assistant Professor

Elizabeth A. Nunn

enunn@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics and International Political Economy

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1985
  • MA, PhD, Washington University, 1986, 1989