Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Wade Hands

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics
(On Leave AY 2014-2015)

  • BA, University of Houston, 1973
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Bruce Mann

mann@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, Antioch College, 1969
  • MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1974, 1976

Kate Stirling

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

  • BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
  • MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Matthew Warning

mwarning@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Economics

  • BS, Auburn University, 1983
  • MS, University of California-Davis, 1988
  • MS, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1992, 1997

Associate Professor

Garrett Milam

gmilam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Economics

  • BS, California Polytechnic State University, 1996
  • MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 1998, 2002

Assistant Professor

Lea Fortmann

lfortmann@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, Gonzaga University, 2003
  • MPA, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington, 2007
  • PhD, The Ohio State University, 2014

Andrew Monaco

amonaco@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, William Paterson University of New Jersey, 2005
  • MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 2009, 2012

Peter H Sullivan

psullivan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

  • BA, MA, PhD, University of New Hampshire, 2004, 2008, 2014

Visiting Assistant Professor

Elizabeth A. Nunn

enunn@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics and International Political Economy

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1985
  • MA, PhD, Washington University, 1986, 1989