Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Kristine Bartanen

acadvp@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies / Academic Vice President and Dean of the University

  • BA, Pacific University, 1974
  • MA, PhD, University of Iowa, 1975, 1978

Derek Buescher

dbuescher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Communication Studies

  • BA, Whitman College, 1992
  • MA, University of California-Davis, 1995
  • PhD, University of Utah, 2003

Dexter Gordon

dgordon@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, African American Studies and Communication Studies / Director, African American Studies Program

  • BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984
  • MA, Wheaton College, 1991
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1998

James Jasinski

jjasinski@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, MA, Northern Illinois University, 1978, 1980
  • PhD, Northwestern University, 1986

A. Susan Owen

sowen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, MA, University of Alabama, 1976, 1978
  • PhD, University of Iowa, 1989

Associate Professor

Renee Houston

rhouston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

  • BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1991
  • MA, PhD, Florida State University, 1993, 1996

Assistant Professor

Nicholas P. Brody

nbrody@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

  • BS, The University of Texas at Austin, 2005
  • MA, Arizona State University, 2009
  • PhD, The University of Texas at Austin, 2013

Bianca Wolf

bwolf@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
(On Leave Fall 2013)

  • BA, Arizona State University-Tempe, 1998
  • MA, Arizona State University-Glendale, 2004
  • MPH, PhD, University of Iowa, 2009, 2009