Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Johanna L Crane

jcrane@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, Muskingum College, 1989
  • AM, PhD, Washington University, 1991, 1994

John Hanson

hanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Chemistry

  • BA, Whitman College, 1981
  • PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1988

Steven Neshyba

nesh@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, Reed College, 1981
  • PhD, Yale University, 1990

Eric Scharrer

escharrer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, Bates College, 1988
  • PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 1993

Associate Professor

Daniel Burgard

dburgard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, The Colorado College, 1996
  • PhD, University of Denver, 2006

Jeffrey S. Grinstead

jgrinstead@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1997
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2003

Assistant Professor

Luc Boisvert

lboisvert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, PhD, Sherbrooke University-Canada, 1999, 2006

Megan Gessel

mgessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BA, Whitman College, 2005
  • PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2011

Amanda Mifflin

amifflin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BA, Wellesley College, 2001
  • PhD, Northwestern University, 2006

Amy Odegard

aodegard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, 1998
  • PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Visiting Assistant Professor

Stacia M. Rink

srink@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1985
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1994

Jeffrey M. Root

jroot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
  • MS, University of Washington, 1993

Laura Strausberg

lstrausberg@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BA Hollins University-Roanoke, 2008
  • PhD, University of Virginia-Charlottesville, 2013

Sandra Ward

smward@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • BS, University of Waterloo, 2007
  • PhD, University of Calgary, 2012