Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Alyce DeMarais

ademarais@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Biology

  • BS, University of Washington, 1985
  • PhD, Arizona State University, 1991

Joel Elliott

jkelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BS, MS, University of Alberta, 1983, 1987
  • PhD, Florida State University, 1992

Susannah Hannaford

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Betsy Kirkpatrick

kirkpatrick@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1978
  • MS, University of Kentucky, 1982
  • PhD, University of Michigan, 1990

Mary Rose Lamb

mrlamb@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology
(Fall Semester Only)

  • BA, Reed University, 1974
  • MLS, State University of New York-Albany, 1975
  • PhD, Indiana University, 1983

Andreas Madlung

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and William L. McCormick Professor of Natural Sciences, Biology

  • Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
  • PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Wayne Rickoll

rickoll@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, Rhodes College, 1969
  • MS, University of Alabama-Birmingham, 1972
  • PhD, Duke University, 1977

Alexa Tullis

atullis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1987.
  • PhD, University of Chicago, 1994

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
  • PhD, Duke University, 1999

Peter Wimberger

pwimberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology, Robert G. Albertson Professor and Director, Slater Museum of Natural History

  • BA, University of Washington, 1982
  • PhD, Cornell University, 1991

Associate Professor

Mark Martin

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

  • BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
  • PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Leslie Saucedo

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

  • BS, University of Illinois, 1991
  • PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Assistant Professor

Peter Hodum

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making

  • BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
  • PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology and Jennie M. Caruthers Chair in Neuroscience, Director, Neuroscience Program

  • BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
  • MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005

Visiting Assistant Professor

Gregory Johnson

gregoryjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, Whitworth University, 1997
  • PhD, Arizona State University, 2003

Vanessa A. Koelling

vkoelling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BA, Reed College, 2000
  • PhD, University of Georgia, 2008

David Sultemeier

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

  • BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Instructor

Joyce Tamashiro

jtamashiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Biology

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1978
  • PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1985