Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Zaixin Hong

zhong@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

  • BA, Zhejiang University, 1982
  • MA, PhD, China National Academy of Fine Arts, 1984, 1996

Michael Johnson

mjohnson2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

  • BFA, University of Massachusetts, 1992
  • MFA, University of Cincinnati, 1995

Associate Professor

Kriszta Kotsis

kkotsis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Art and Art History

  • MA, Loránd Eötvös University, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Janet Marcavage

jmarcavage@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Art and Art History

  • BFA, University of the Arts, 1997
  • MFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Elise Richman

erichman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Art and Art History

  • BFA, University of Washington, 1995
  • MFA, American University, 2001

Linda K. Williams

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Art and Art History

  • BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
  • MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Assistant Professor

Chad H Gunderson

chgunderson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

  • BFA, Minnesota State University, 2007
  • MFA, Arizona State University, 2011