Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Anne B. James

abjames@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Occupational Therapy
(On Leave Spring 2017)

  • BS, Western Michigan University, 1978
  • MS, Boston University, 1987
  • PhD, University of Connecticut, 2005

Yvonne Swinth

yswinth@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1991, 1997

George Tomlin

tomlin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1972
  • MA, Boston University, 1979
  • MS, University of Puget Sound, 1983
  • PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Associate Professor

Tatiana Kaminsky

tkaminsky@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1995
  • MS, PhD, University of Washington, 2003, 2008

Clinical Assistant Professor

Wendell M. Nakamura

wnakamura@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1986
  • MOT, DrOT, University of Puget Sound, 1998, 2016 (expected)

Jennifer S. Pitonyak

jpitonyak@pugetsound.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BA, Allegheny College, 1995
  • MS, Washington University in St Louis, 1997
  • PhD, University of the Sciences in Philadephia, 2013

Kirsten L. Wilbur

kwilbur@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BA, Luther College, 1983
  • BS, MS, University of Puget Sound, 1985, 2008

Sheryl L. Zylstra

szylstra@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, University of Washington, 1989
  • MS, University of Illiniois-Chicago, 1995
  • DrOT, Temple University, 2015

Visiting Assistant Professor

Renee Watling

rwatling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

  • BS, MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1992, 1998, 2004

Instructor

Dawn Yoshimura-Smith

dsmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor and Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy

  • BSOT, University of Puget Sound, 1983