Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Professor

Terence Beck

tbeck@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

  • BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1979
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Grace Kirchner

kirchner@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

  • BA, Oberlin College, 1970
  • MA, PhD, Emory University, 1972, 1975

Amy Ryken

aryken@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education
(On Leave Spring 2015)

  • BA, Mills College, 1985
  • MPH, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1990, 2001

John Woodward

woodward@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Dean, School of Education

  • BA, Pomona College, 1973
  • MA, PhD, University of Oregon, 1977, 1985

Associate Professor

Frederick Hamel

fhamel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Education

  • BA, University of Santa Clara, 1985
  • MA, MAT, University of Chicago, 1986, 1990
  • PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Instructor

Mary Boer

mboer@pugetsound.edu

Clinical Instruction, Education

  • BA, MAT, University of Puget Sound, 1996, 1998

Betsy Gast

bgast@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Education

  • BA, University of Oregon, 1974
  • MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1978

Molly T. Pugh

mpugh@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Instructor, Education

  • BA, Lewis & Clark College, 1997
  • MAT, University of Puget Sound, 2003