Contact Registrar's Office Staff

The Office of the Registrar is located in Jones Hall, room 13. Our office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm. The Office of the Registrar's staff members provide a variety of academic services for the campus community.

Brad Tomhave
Registrar
253.879.3529, btomhave@pugetsound.edu

  • Academic standards and policy
  • Curriculum development
  • Education records security
  • Long-Range planning and development
  • Budget management

Lori Blake
Associate Registrar
253.879.3105, lblake@pugetsound.edu

  • Supervision of registration, evaluations, academic Records, and class schedule
  • Athletic eligibility
  • Student Alert Group
  • Audit student records for compliance and degree progress
  • Assist students with petitions to the Academic Standards Sub-committee

Leah Coakley
Assistant Registrar
253.879.3119, lcoakley@pugetsound.edu

  • PeopleSoft operations and queries
  • Class permission codes
  • Midterm and final grades posting

Doris Acosta
Schedule Coordinator
dacosta@pugetsound.edu

  • Preparation of the class schedule and final exam schedule
  • Room reservations (please send requests by e-mail only to dacosta@pugetsound.edu)

Kathleen Campbell
Transfer Evaluator
253.879.2653, kcampbell@pugetsound.edu

  • Current student summer transfer credit evaluation
  • Study abroad evaluation
  • Advisement Report maintenance 

Norma Guiler
Student Services Coordinator
253.879.3160, nguiler@pugetsound.edu

  • Transcript requests
  • Registration, add/drop,
  • Enrollment, degree verification and loan deferment
  • Name and Address Changes
  • School Certifying Official (Veterans Benefits)
  • Office of the Registrar's web page

Colleen Mitchell
Admission Evaluator
253.879.3219, camitchell@pugetsound.edu

  • Evaluation of transfer credit taken prior to enrolling at Puget Sound
  • Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate credit
  • College courses while in high school
  • Occupational and Physical Therapy prerequisite evaluation

Lindsay Secrist
Academic Recorder
253.879.3504,
lsecrist@pugetsound.edu

  • Accuracy of student records
  • Incomplete and In-Progress grades
  • Grade corrections
  • Personal information updates
  • Dean’s List
  • Academic Sanctions

Melanie Sullivan
Degree Evaluator
253.879-2595, msullivan@pugetsound.edu 

  • Application for Graduation
  • Diplomas
  • Final Degree Audit
  • University of Puget Sound Honors