Faculty Designates for Individual Scholarships & Fellowships

Scholarship/Fellowship

Name

Department

Contact Information

Davies-Jackson Scholarship

George Erving

English

253.879.3405
gerving@pugetsound.edu

Gates Cambridge

George Erving

English

253.879.3405
gerving@pugetsound.edu

Truman Scholarship

David Sousa

Politics & Government

253.879.3176
sousa@pugetsound.edu

Boren Scholarship (Undergraduate)  Boren Fellowship (Graduate)

Seth Weinberger

Politics & Government

253.879.2994
sweinberger@pugetsound.edu

Rotary Scholarship

Monica Dehart

Comparative Sociology

253.879.3491
mdehart@pugetsound.edu

Fulbright Scholarship

David Tinsley

Foreign Languages & Literature

253.879.3266
tinsley@pugetsound.edu

Barry M. Goldwater Fellowship
Howard Hughes Fellowship

Mary Rose Lamb

Biology

253.879.3301
mrlamb@pugetsound.edu

NSF (Nat'l Science Foundation)

Andreas Madlung

Biology

253.879.2712
amadlung@pugetsound.edu

Hertz Foundation Fellowship
NPSC (Nat'l. Phys Sci. Consort)

Rand Worland

Physics

253.879.3815
worland@pugetsound.edu

Morris K. Udall Foundation Fellowships

Dan Sherman

Environmental Policy & Decision Making

253.879.2862
dsherman@pugetsound.edu

Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship

Eric Orlin

Classics

253.879.2717
eorlin@pugetsound.edu

Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus and Luce Scholarship

Karl Fields

English

253.879.2601
kfields@pugetsound.edu

Carnegie Junior Fellows Program

Peter Greenfield   253.879.3284
greenfield@pugetsound.edu

Ford Foundation Fellowship

Amy VanEngen Spivey

Physics

253.879.3800
aspivey@pugetsound.edu

Jacob K. Javits Fellowship

Katherine Smith

History

253.879.3906
kasmith2@pugetsound.edu

James Madison Fellowship

Alisa Kessel

Politics & Government

253.879.2929
akessel@pugetsound.edu

Phi Kappa Phi Fellowship

Ann Wilson

Physical Therapy

253.879.3524
awilson@pugetsound.edu

Rhodes Scholarship
George J. Mitchell Scholarships
British Marshall Scholarship

David Smith

History

253.879.3172
dfsmith@pugetsound.edu

Paul and Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

Monica DeHart

Comparative Sociology

253.879.3491
mdehart@pugetsound.edu

Elie Weisel Prize

Judith Kay

Religion

253.879.3361
jkay@pugetsound.edu

Thomas J. Watson Fellowship

Sharon Chambers-Gordon

Fellowships Office

253.879.3329
watsonfellowship@pugetsound.edu