Collins Memorial Library

Hours

The library building is typically open 116.5 hours per week during the academic year. It is open 24/7 during the final exam period. Library access is restricted to current University of Puget Sound students, staff and faculty after 9 p.m. Hours are reduced during breaks, holidays, and summer sessions. Call 253.879.3675 for a recorded message that is updated regularly.

Fall Term - Regular Hours

Sept 12 - Oct 13 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
   Fri  7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sat  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sun  9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Mid Term Break

Oct 14 Fri 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct 15 Sat  9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct 16 Sun 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Regular Fall Term Hours Resume

Oct 17 - Nov 22 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
   Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend

Nov 23 Wed 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Nov 24 Thur Closed
Nov 25
Fri Closed

Regular Fall Term Hours Resume

Nov 26 - Dec 3 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
   Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
   Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Pre-Reading Period Hours

Dec 4 - 6 Sun - Tues 9 a.m. - Open 24 hours
Dec 7 Wed Closing at 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Reading Period & Final Exams

Dec 8 - 9 Thur - Fri 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec 10 Sat 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec 11 - 15 Sun - Thur 9 a.m. - Open 24 Hours
Dec 16 Fri Closing at 6 p.m.
Dec 17 - 18 Sat - Sun Closed
Dec 19 - 22 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Dec 23 - Jan 1 Fri - Sun Closed

Reference Hours

Email your reference question.

A reference librarian is typically available 40 hours a week during the academic year (exclusive of university break periods and holidays) at these times:

Fall Semester Schedule

Mon, Tues, Thurs 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wed 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
 Fri  9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Note: You may also make an appointment with your liaison librarian for course assignments as well as in-depth research consultation.

 

Archives & Special Collections Hours

Email archives question.

Schedule

Tues, Wed, Thur  12 p.m. - 3 p.m.
All other times  By Appointment Only

Note: You may also make an appointment with the archivist.