Collins Memorial Library

Hours

The library building is typically open 116.5 hours per week during the academic year. It is open 24/7 during the final exam period. Library access is restricted to current University of Puget Sound students, staff and faculty after 9 p.m. Hours are reduced during breaks, holidays, and summer sessions. Call 253.879.3675 for a recorded message that is updated regularly.

 

Fall Term - Regular Hours Resume

Mon Oct 20 - Tues Nov 25 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend

Nov 26 Wed 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Nov 27 Thur Closed
Nov 28 Fri Closed

Fall Term - Regular Hours Resume

 Sat Nov 29 - Sat Dec 6 Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Pre-Reading Period Hours

 Dec 7 - 9 Sun-Tues 9 a.m. - Open 24 Hours
 Dec 10 Wed Closing 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Reading Period & Final Exams

Dec 11-12 Thur-Fri 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec 13 Sat 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec 14-18 Sun-Thur 9 a.m. - Open 24 Hours
Dec 19 Fri Closing 6 p.m.
Dec 20-21 Sat-Sun Closed
Dec 22-23 Mon-Tues 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Dec 24-Jan 4 Wed-Sun Closed

Reference Hours

Email your reference question.

A reference librarian is typically available 40 hours a week during the academic year (exclusive of university break periods and holidays) at these times:

Fall Semester Schedule

Mon, Tues, Thurs 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wed  10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
 Fri  9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
   

Note: You may also make an appointment with your liaison librarian for course assignments as well as in-depth research consultation.

 

Archives Hours

Email archives question.

Semester Schedule

Tues, Wed, Thur 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Note: You may also make an appointment with the archivist.