Academic Vice President's Office

Kris Bartanen

Kris Bartanen Academic Vice President and Dean of the University
acadvp@pugetsound.edu

Responsibilities of Deans (chart)

 

 

 

Chris Vernon Assistant to the Dean
cvernon@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding: Full-time faculty employment (recruiting, hiring, contracts), faculty evaluations/advancement, faculty code/bylaws


Office of the Associate Deans

Martin Jackson
Associate Dean
martinj@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding:
 curriculum, academic budget, temporary full-time faculty hiring, academic technology, University Bulletin publication

Renee Houston
Associate Dean
rhouston@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding: experiential learning, civic scholarship, academic-residential initiatives

Sunil Kukreja
Associate Dean and Dean of Graduate Studies
kukreja@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding: University enrichment (faculty/student grants and research awards), academic standards (academic honesety, grade disputes), faculty office assignments, academic remodeling, graduate programs

 

Lisa Hutchinson
Academic Support Specialist
lehutchinson@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding: support for faculty and student research awards, Curriculum Committee, University Bulletin

Deanna Kass
Administrative Specialist
dkass@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding:
all other questions; Daedalus; faculty contracts for adjuncts, summer session, and overloads; academic lectures; adjunct faculty evaluations; Tacoma Art Museum partnership

Jimmy McMichael
Records and Computer Specialist
jmcmichael@pugetsound.edu
Point of contact regarding:
department website/publications, Faculty Senate and standing committees support, IRB proposals

Departmental Links

Academic and Student Interest

Faculty and Employment