Staff Directory by Name

We welcome your questions. Feel free to contact the staff members listed below or if you are not sure who to contact, please send your inquiry to one of our group email addresses: procurement@pugetsound.edu for procurement/purchasing-related matters (including new vendors, requisitions, and purchase orders) or finance@pugetsound.edu for all other questions.

 

Jan Bartolatz
Administrative Assistant
Jones 018
253.879.3224
jbartolatz@pugetsound.edu

  • Reception
  • Procurement card (P-Card) issuance and support
  • General questions and referrals
  • Department administrative support

 

Racheal Arteaga
Accountant
Jones 018
253.879.2739
rarteaga@pugetsound.edu

  • Procurement card (P-Card) issuance and support
  • Departmental receipting and deposits
  • Preparation of State of Washington and City of Tacoma excise tax returns  
  • Monthly recharge reporting
  • Year-end inventory counts

 

Darlene Bjornson
Accounts Payable Specialist
Jones 018
253.879.3440
dbjornson@pugetsound.edu

  • Payments to vendors
  • Travel or expense advances
  • Reimbursements
  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions

     

Cheri Finnegan
Senior Financial Accountant
Jones 018
253.879.3400
cfinnegan@pugetsound.edu

  • Endowment and related expendable funds, including other sponsored programs
  • Deferred giving arrangements (Life Income funds)
  • Bank and cash accounting
  • Gift accounting
  • Merchant card accounting
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Supervises senior accounting student staff

 

Lori Seager
Associate Vice President for Finance
Jones 018
253.879.2720
lseager@pugetsound.edu

  • Ideas for improving service
  • Accounting and budget policies
  • Unusual situations

 

Linda Green
Procurement Manager
Warehouse
253.879.2731
lindagreen@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Receiving and delivery coordination
  • Group purchasing organization (GPO) contracts for university-wide cost savings
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Julie Greene-Pagel
Accounts Payable Manager
Jones 018
253.879.2732
jlgreene@pugetsound.edu

  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions
  • General accounts payable assistance
  • Assistance with foreign currency reconciliation
      

Connie Johnson
Accounts Payable Specialist
Jones 018
253.879.8656
cajohnson@pugetsound.edu

  • Payments to vendors
  • Travel or expense advances
  • Reimbursements

 

Dana Kapla
Budget Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.2736
dkapla@pugetsound.edu

  • New budget manager orientation
  • PeopleSoft budget administration
  • Budgets and budget variance reporting
  • Puget Sound funded research and enrichment grants (UEC grants)
  • Fringe benefit rate calculations

 

Rachel Leathers
Buyer
Warehouse
253.879.3519
rleathers@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Requisitions
  • Purchase orders
  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Product returns
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Stefanie Lund
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.8619
slund@pugetsound.edu

  • Chart of accounts maintenance
  • Which account to use
  • Externally-funded grants (federal, local, and private)
  • Campus facilities accounting, including fixed asset accounting and depreciation
  • Long-term debt
  • Financial surveys

 

Angela Markos
Financial Systems Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.3934
amarkos@pugetsound.edu

  • Technology coordinator for Finance

 

Jody Putman
Director of Finance
Jones 018
253.879.6110
jputman@pugetsound.edu

  • Supervises senior accounting staff
  • Banking and cash management
  • Merchant card compliance
  • Financial statements and reports
  • Tax reporting and compliance
  • Audit coordination
  • Gift accounting
  • Endowment investments
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Which account to use

 

Karen Shiles
Senior Tax/Audit Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.3294
kshiles@pugetsound.edu

  • Excise, sales & use tax reporting
  • Federal and state tax reporting (Forms 990 and 990-T and state returns)
  • Charitable solicitation registration renewals
  • Audit schedules and financial reporting analysis
  • Accounting and tax research