Staff Directory by Name

We welcome your questions. Feel free to contact the staff members listed below or if you are not sure who to contact, please send your inquiry to one of our group email addresses: procurement@pugetsound.edu for procurement/purchasing-related matters (including new vendors, requisitions, and purchase orders) or abs@pugetsound.edu for all other questions.

Robin Andrews
Senior Tax/Audit Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.3294
rmandrews@pugetsound.edu

  • Excise, sales & use tax reporting
  • Federal and state tax reporting (Forms 990 and 990-T and state returns)
  • Charitable solicitation registration renewals
  • Audit schedules and financial reporting analysis
  • Accounting and tax research

 

Darlene Bjornson
Accounts Payable Specialist
Jones 018
253.879.3440
dbjornson@pugetsound.edu

  • Payments to vendors
  • Travel or expense advances
  • Reimbursements
  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions

 

Anna Boyle
Administrative Assistant
Jones 018
253.879.3224
aeboyle@pugetsound.edu

  • Reception
  • Procurement card (P-Card) issuance and support
  • General questions and referrals
  • Department administrative support

 

Cheri Finnegan
Senior Financial Accountant
Jones 018
253.879.3400
cfinnegan@pugetsound.edu

  • Endowment and related expendable funds, including other sponsored programs
  • Deferred giving arrangements (Life Income funds)
  • Bank and cash accounting
  • Gift accounting
  • Merchant card accounting
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Supervises senior accounting student staff

 

Lori Gobble
Associate Vice President for Finance
Jones 018
253.879.2720
lgobble@pugetsound.edu

  • Ideas for improving service
  • Accounting and budget policies
  • Unusual situations

 

Linda Green
Purchasing Coordinator
Warehouse
253.879.2731
lindagreen@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Receiving and delivery coordination
  • Group purchasing organization (GPO) contracts for university-wide cost savings
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Dana Kapla
Budget Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.2736
dkapla@pugetsound.edu

  • New budget manager orientation
  • PeopleSoft budget administration
  • Budgets and budget variance reporting
  • Puget Sound funded research and enrichment grants (UEC grants)
  • Fringe benefit rate calculations

 

Rachel Leathers
Buyer
Warehouse
253.879.3519
rleathers@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Requisitions
  • Purchase orders
  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Product returns
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Stefanie Lund
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.8619
slund@pugetsound.edu

  • Chart of accounts maintenance
  • Which account to use
  • Externally-funded grants (federal, local, and private)
  • Campus facilities accounting, including fixed asset accounting and depreciation
  • Long-term debt
  • Financial surveys

 

Angela Markos
Director of Procurement and Payment Services
Jones 018
253.879.3934
amarkos@pugetsound.edu

  • Supervises procurement and accounts payable
  • Independent contractor & international visitor tax reporting
  • Technology coordinator for Finance
  • Unclaimed property reporting

 

Jody Putman
Director of Financial Reporting & Tax
Jones 018
253.879.6110
jputman@pugetsound.edu

  • Supervises senior accounting staff
  • Banking and cash management
  • Merchant card compliance
  • Financial statements and reports
  • Tax reporting and compliance
  • Audit coordination
  • Gift accounting
  • Endowment investments
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Which account to use

 

Joyce Reynolds
Senior Accountant
Jones 018
253.879.2739
joycereynolds@pugetsound.edu

  • Monthly/recurring posts and recharges
  • Departmental receipts
  • Petty cash funds
  • Finance Listserv monitoring