Harassment Reporting Officers

For details about filing a complaint and about procedural options in cases of harassment or assault, see the Campus Policy Prohibiting Harassment & Sexual Misconduct, which is also available in the offices of designated officials listed below.

A faculty, staff, or student complaint may be brought to any of the following designated officials:

Kris Bartanen
Kris Bartanen
Academic Vice President/Dean of the University
253.879.3205
acadvp@pugetsound.edu
Michael Benitez
Michael Benitez
Chief Diversity Officer and Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer
253.879.3929
mbenitez@pugetsound.edu
Debbie Chee Debbie Chee
Director of Residence Life
253.879.2640
dchee@pugetsound.edu
Sunil Kukreja Sunil Kukreja
Associate Academic Dean
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
253.879.3588
kukreja@pugetsound.edu
Grace Kirchner Grace Kirchner
Sexual Harassment Complaint Ombudsperson
253.879.3785
kirchner@pugetsound.edu
Cindy Matern Cindy Matern
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
and Career and Employment Services
253.879.3116
cmatern@pugetsound.edu
Nancy Nieraeth Nancy Nieraeth
Director of Employment and People Development
253.879.3541
nnieraeth@pugetsound.edu
Czarina Ramsay Czarina Ramsay
Director of Multicultural Student Services
253.879.3373
cramsay@pugetsound.edu
Mike Segawa Mike Segawa
Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
253.879.3360
msegawa@pugetsound.edu

Any of these harassment officers can help you in obtaining alternative campus housing and/or academic arrangements as may be appropriate.

Complaints also may be brought to the head of the complainant's academic or administrative department, or to the department head of the person behaving objectionably.