Harassment Reporting Officers

For details about filing a complaint and about procedural options in cases of harassment or assault, see the Campus Policy Prohibiting Harassment & Sexual Misconduct, which is also available in the offices of designated officials listed below.

A faculty, staff, or student complaint may be brought to any of the following designated officials:

Kris Bartanen
Kris Bartanen
Academic Vice President/Dean of the University
253.879.3205
acadvp@pugetsound.edu
Michael Benitez
Michael Benitez
Chief Diversity Officer and Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer
253.879.3929
mbenitez@pugetsound.edu

Debbie Chee


Deborah Chee
Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life
253.879.2640
dchee@pugetsound.edu


Janice Jackson-Haley

Director of Human Resources

253.879.3541

jjacksonhaley@pugetsound.edu

Sunil Kukreja Sunil Kukreja
Associate Academic Dean
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
253.879.3588
kukreja@pugetsound.edu

Grace Kirchner

 

Grace Kirchner
Sexual Harassment Complaint Ombudsperson
253.879.3785
kirchner@pugetsound.edu


Mona Lawrence

Director of Student Employment Services

253.879.3161

mlawrence@pugetsound.edu

Cindy Matern

 


Cindy Matern
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
and Career and Employment Services
253.879.3116
cmatern@pugetsound.edu

 

Vivie Nguyen

Director of Intercultural Engagement

253.879.3373
vnguyen@pugetsound.edu

Roy Robinson

Director of International Programs
253.879.3653
rrobinson@pugetsound.edu

Mike Segawa Mike Segawa
Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
253.879.3360
msegawa@pugetsound.edu
Sarah Shives
Assistant Dean of Students
253.879.3360
sshives@pugetsound.edu

Any of these harassment officers can help you in obtaining alternative campus housing and/or academic arrangements as may be appropriate.

Complaints also may be brought to the head of the complainant's academic or administrative department, or to the department head of the person behaving objectionably.