2020–21 Faculty Service Assignments

FACULTY SENATE

Luc Boisvert (Spring only) Jairo Hoyos Galvis Megan Gessel (Fall only) Alison Tracy Hale Robin Jacobson (Chair) Chris Kendall (Secretary) Sam Kigar Julia Looper (Vice Chair) Andrew Monaco Ameera Nimjee (Spring only) Emilie Peine Elise Richman Heather White Carrie Woods (Fall only)

STANDING COMMITTEES

Academic Standards Sigrun Bodine (Fall only) Johanna Crane (Spring only) America Chambers (Spring only) Denise Despres Poppy Fry Ben Lewin Mark Martin David Sousa Peter Wimberger (Fall only) Kurt Walls Rand Worland

<u>Curriculum</u>

Gwynne Brown James Bernhard (Spring only) Regina Duthely (Spring only) Wade Hands Gary McCall Jake Price Brad Reich Maria Sampen Jonathan Stockdale Karin Steere Oscar Sosa Jeff Tepper (Fall only)

Faculty Advancement Monica DeHart Jan Leuchtenberger Amy Spivey Sue Hannaford Brad Dillman Diversity Tim Beyer Ellen Carruth Joel Elliott Lea Fortmann (Spring only) Laura Krughoff (Spring only) Ameera Nimjee (Fall only) Emily Tollefson Wind Woods Steven Zopfi

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Erin Colbert-White Alyce DeMarais (Fall only) Alexa Tullis Stacey Weiss

Institutional Review Board Kirsten Coffman Tatiana Kaminsky Hajung Lee Heidi Morton Brad Richards Kate Stirling Andreas Udbye Ann Wilson

International Education Sun Young Ahn Gareth Barkin Karl Fields Peter Hodum (Spring only) Brendan Lanctot Holly Roberts Sara Protasi Rokiatou Soumare (Fall only) Matt Warning

<u>Library, Media, & Information</u> <u>Systems</u> Andrew Gomez (Spring only) Jennifer Hastings Bill Kupinse Leslie Saucedo Adam Smith Mike Spivey Bryan Thines Professional Standards Nicholas Brody Suzanne Holland Priti Joshi James Jasinski Pepa Lago Graña Amanda Mifflin Jennifer Neighbors Jennifer Utrata Anna Wittstruck

Student Life Nancy Bristow (ASUPS Honor Court Rep) Barry Goldstein Sam Liao (KUPS Advisor) Grace Livingston (ASUPS Faculty Rep) David Moore (Union Board/Media Board) Gerard Morris (Trail Advisor) Jess Smith (Spring only)

University Enrichment Roger Allen George Erving Tina Huynh Lisa Johnson Lynda Livingston Isha Rajbhandari (Spring only) Stuart Smithers Renee Watling Linda Williams

TRUSTEE COMMITTEES

<u>Academic & Student Affairs</u> Tatiana Kaminsky

Development & Alumni Relations Under Trustee Consideration

<u>Finance & Facilities</u> Nila Wiese

<u>Honorary Degrees &</u> <u>Commencement Speakers</u> <u>Committee</u> Gwynne Brown (Fall only) Greg Elliot (Spring only) Jung Kim

OTHER ASSIGNMENTS (Senate appointed, nominated, or elected)

Bookend/Orientation Committee Kriszta Kotsis Mengjun Li Alistair McRae Amy Ryken Eric Scharrer (Spring only) Carolyn Weisz

<u>Budget Task Force</u> Sara Freeman Nila Wiese

<u>Curriculum Task Force</u> Dexter Gordon Darcy Irvin Diane Kelley Jung Kim Doug Sackman

Experiential Learning Faculty Advisory Board Terry Beck Gareth Barkin Rachel DeMotts Dawn Padula Melvin Rouse (Fall only) Yvonne Swinth Harry Velez-Quinones (Fall only)

Education Benefits Committee John Hanson Courtney Thatcher (Fall only)

<u>Faculty Ombudsperson</u> Dan Burgard

<u>Faculty Parliamentarian</u> Steve Neshyba

<u>Faculty Salary Committee</u> Lynnette Claire Kena Fox-Dobbs John Hanson Martin Jackson Jason Struna

<u>Faculty Secretary</u> Amy Fisher Retirement Plan Advisory committee: Ania Kapalcynski Sigrun Bodine (Fall only)

<u>Staff Senate Liaison</u> Alison Tracy Hale

<u>SAA Faculty Advisory Board</u> <u>Chair</u> Ben Tromly

Sustainability Advisory Committee James Evans Michael Johnson Danny McMillian Dan Sherman Kristen Wilbur

OTHER ASSIGNMENTS (not Senate appointed, nominated, or elected)

Accreditation Committee Rob Hutchinson Amy Spivey

<u>ASUPS Journal Supervisors</u> *Cross currents* Bill Kupinse

Elements Peter Wimberger (Fall) Leslie Saucedo (Spring) *Wetlands* Priti Joshi

<u>Graduate Fellowships Advisory</u> <u>Committee</u> Andrew Gardner Jeff Grinstead Peter Hodum Pierre Ly Aislinn Melchior Patrick O'Neil Renee Simms Katherine Smith

<u>Mentors</u> Access Cohort Mentors Jason Struna Carolyn Weisz *Lillis Scholar Mentor* Andy Rex

Matelich Scholar Mentor Jeff Matthews

Posse Cohort Mentors Nancy Bristow Jung Kim Steven Neshyba Emilie Piene

RPI Leadership Team LaToya Brackett Nancy Bristow Dexter Gordon Grace Livingston Renee Simms Jonathan Stockdale Carolyn Weisz

<u>Sound Writing Administrator</u> Rob Beezer

ATHLETICS (not Senate-appointed)

<u>Athletics Representative</u> Fred Hamel

Faculty Athletics Associates (Track and Field) George Erving (Women's Crew) Lea Fortmann (Men's Soccer) Fred Hamel (Women's Soccer) Peter Hodum (Softball) Jung Kim (Football) Alan Krause (Cross Country) David Latimer (Tennis) Pierre Ly (Volleyball, Women's Basketball) Alison Paradise (Men's Basketball) Brad Reich (Men's & Women's Golf) Andy Rex (Women's LaCrosse) Stacia Rink (Baseball) Open (Men's Crew) Andreas Udbye (Swimming) OPEN